This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  admin 8 years, 3 months ago.

• Author

Rick

I’m a mobile veterinarian and have developed a Filemaker solution (using Richard Carlton’s FM Starting Point). The calendar in that system doesn’t work well so I was trying to find a better calendar to use for my appointments, hence my purchase of soSIMPLE. I initially set up a standalone calendar and was happy with the way it looked and functioned. I then integrated soSIMPLE into my solution. However, my integrated calendar is very minimalistic compared to the first one. I am confused as to how get it to look and function the same. For instance, my resources (automobiles) show up in the appointment on the original calendar but not on the integrated one. I don’t see the settings bar on the integrated calendar. I am not sure how to set up the color drop down lists in the integrated copy. I added buttons that will take me to the settings file and also to my original calendar, but this is just a work-around although a pretty good one. Eventually, I want to use the entire solution with an appointment calendar on my iPad mini using FM Go (by the way, I tried to download soSIMPLE onto my mini but it can’t open the zip download file). So, lots of problems. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

admin
    Keymaster

Hi John –

First, I wanted to make sure you’ve had a look at our tutorial on integrating soSIMPLE into your own solution:
    http://www.sosimplesoftware.com/products/calendar-documentation/how-to-guides/five-minute-integration-standalone/

This method of implementation allows you to embed the calendar right into your own layouts. From there you can choose how sophisticated or simple you want your calendar by changing the layout and options in Calendar Settings.